Song of the Week: Week Four

Guess who’s back for another song of the week! I’m really surprised I’ve kept this going this long. But without further ado, this week’s song in none other than…

London – Seaway

seawayband.jpg

Anyone who knows me knows that Seaway is one of my favourite bands. Since last march, I have seen them twice, and I will be seeing them again in February when they open for Neck Deep.

Seaway is a pop punk band from Oakville, Ontario that formed in 2011. The band consists of Ryan Locke, Patrick Carleton, Andrew Eichinger, Adam Shoji, and Ken Taylor, all high school friends. Since the bands beginning, they have released three albums and four EPs. The band dropped their first EP, which was self-titles, independently on November 14th, 2011. A memorable song from the EP is “Sabrina the Teenage Bitch.” The band teamed up with Mutant League records for their second EP, “Split” and first studio album, “Hoser.” In 2014, with the release of the EP, “All in my Head”, Seaway signed with Pure Noise Records. The band’s newest album, Vacation, was released September 2017. If you like London, definitely check out the rest of the Vacation album or Alberta (my personal favourite) from the All in my Head EP.

Leave a comment